• Official Post

Hi Mencey,

I am a moderator : an experienced player who has been asked to keep the forum tidy and answer questions. Being a player, like all other players, I have no access to the knowledge of the admins and no access to the games of other players. I don't know the battle script any better than other players who have experimented with it. When I answer a question it is from my experience as a player.

1) Are defending troops +1 defense bonuses being applied to troop back +2 for acheos as reflected in the game's features? and if yes, could you explain the result of the attached simulation?

1) I never found any evidence for this and the simulation proves that it probably isn't.

2)If not, would you be kind enough to give a brief explanation of why they do not apply?

2) I'm not sure. But I think this wall bonus was taken down by an admin at some point in the past ( Bigpoint times) . I don't know the reason for this. The bonus may have caused bugs or made it impossible to take over an enemy castle if it had a high wall.

3) These characteristics that we find in the game, are being applied in the attacking troops' bonuses, as well as in the constructions, (see page help tabs of troops, buildings etc)

3) I don't understand what you mean by this.

4) From your point of view, what opinion do you have (moderators), if an army that defends itself behind a parapet-wall should not have a defensive bonus or not and why should it not have it?

4) My opinion is as good or bad as the opinion of other players. All I know is that the situation, in this world has never been different. If you want to have a discussion about whether or not to grant this bonus, you'll have to start that in another part of the forum.

• 3) These characteristics that we find in the game, are being applied in the attacking troops' bonuses, as well as in the constructions, (see page help tabs of troops, buildings etc)

3) I don't understand what you mean by this.